Event Section
Open draw from Central Zone onwards


New Delhi, May 12: For the first time, the open draw system, involving top 16 players in men singles and top eight players in the rest of the events, will be introduced in the main draw from this season, beginning with the Central Zone National Ranking championships to be held at Abhay Prashal, Indore, from June 19 to 24. This is as per decision taken at the AGM held at Gurugram on January 30, 2017. 


The prospectus issued and published on our website on May 12, 2017 has further details about it. 


Another novelty from this season will be the two-tier online entry system, with two sets of dates—one for the institutions and the second for the states. Institutions and states must, in all respect, send entries online by the specified dates. No entry will be entertained after the deadline; nor will any entry be accepted through mail on any other communication. 


The entry fee, as specified in the prospectus, will have to be sent to the Organizers through NEFT at the bank details given below: 


Name of Account: National Ranking Table Tennis Championships 2017
Account No.: 883710310000128
IFSC: BKID0008837
Name of Bank: BANK OF INDIA,

As in the previous year, the championships will begin with Men/Women/Youth qualification events on the opening day, followed by junior qualification events along with men and women. However, the Youth main draw will take place on the second day itself while the other main draw events will begin from the third day. The fourth day will also see, along the men and women finals, the beginning of Sub-Junior and Cadet Qualification events. The next day will have main draw events in Sub-Junior and Cadet sections along the final in Junior events. The sixth day will culminate with Sub-Junior and Cadet finals.